Organisers & Programme Committee


2nd Workshop: Making Digital Libraries Interoperable: Challenges & Approaches


International Programme Committee



Tiziana Catarci, Professor of Computer Science,University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy - Member of's User Working Group




Jane Hunter, Professor at the School of Information Technology & Electrical Engineering, University of Queensland, Australia - Member of's Liaison Group







Ronald Larsen, Dean of the School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh, U.S. - Member of's Liaison Group





John Mylopoulos, Professor of Computer Science, University of Toronto, Canada








Fabio Simeoni, Research Assistant, University of Strathclyde, Scotland, UK






Dagobert Soergel, Dean of the Library & Information Studies, University at Buffalo, U.S. - Scientific Chair of's Functionality Working Group



Workshop Organisers

Donatella Castelli, Senior Researcher, Institute of Information & Technologies, National Research Council of Italy - Co-ordinator; Scientific Chair of the Content Working Group and Member of the Architecture Working Group


Yannis Ioannidis, Professsor at the Department of Informatics and Telecommunications, University of Athens, Greece - Scientific Chair of the User Working Group

Seamus Ross, Dean of the Faculty of Information, University of Toronto, Canada - Member of's Working Groups on Policy & Quality